5,4,3,2,1….

“Most entrepreneurs do not start their business because they want to run a sales organization” (Carolyn Herfurth). In fact, most of us get all excited about the creativity, the design, the helping people, the freedom…then run head on into the reality that “Oh, I have to find someone to buy this from me.”

DSC_0048.a

Selling has been my hardest area. Marketing, not much better. I can find all kinds of things to do to avoid it and reasons why it will have to be tomorrow or next week. But without it, I am just a barn full of inventory!

I had an aha today while listening to a presentation online today from the above Carolyn Herfurth on “The Art and Soul of Successful Selling”. Now, I believe in my Sleeves. I have seen the comfort they bring to people and heard their responses to them. But knowing they would like them if they tried them and actually getting them to try on something they have never seen before are two different things. And I realized that my biggest fear is that they are not as good as I think they are.

Sleeves19

You can see it on Shark Tank all the time. A person or couple have come up with this (to them) fabulous idea, but few other people see it that way. And maybe that is something you won’t know until you step into the tank or beat the proverbial bushes.

And now that the barn is done, the house is at least 75% settled and I have cleaned out and sorted my computer files and email box, I have no other excuses. So I guess we will find out!

About Linda

I am a learner. A teacher. A questioner. A lover of nature and of the big picture of life. Why and how and what if are questions that I constantly ask, since I am too lazy to do things the hard way and too out-of-the-box to do them the way they have always been done! I love growing things, building things and helping people define and reach their goals.
This entry was posted in How to start a business, You're Getting Warmer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 5,4,3,2,1….

  1. Johnnie says:

    Yea!!! All the “natural” steps have been taken – NOW the un-natural will become natural and you will succeed. I believe in you! JL

Leave a Reply

