On the Road Again

Changed oil in my car on Friday. My little Salli Mae, an ’04 Toyota Corolla. Getting ready to take a trip and wanted her to be in good shape. This will be a multi-purpose trip. I will visit our two sons who are working at a summer camp near Nashville, TN for one of the weekends, visit my mom and other relatives and friends near Chattanooga, spend time working on a car with my dad, probably visit my sister in Arlington, TX and do some landscaping jobs for her on her rental properties and visit relatives in Arkansas on the way. That is the family part.

The business part–I plan to market Sleepy Sleeves to various hospital gift shops along the way as well. There are a lot of cities between here and there, and a lot of hospitals. Marketing is my least favorite part of the business, but I need to start getting better at it and now is a good time to start.

Will give you updates occasionally from the open road. 10-4 good buddy…over and out!

About Linda

I am a learner. A teacher. A questioner. A lover of nature and of the big picture of life. Why and how and what if are questions that I constantly ask, since I am too lazy to do things the hard way and too out-of-the-box to do them the way they have always been done! I love growing things, building things and helping people define and reach their goals.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

