Back in the saddle…

Whoa! It hasn’t been two months, has it?

I knew I had not posted in my blog in awhile when I couldn’t remember how to find it and had to do a search on Alligator, steaks and gluten to figure out where I saw it last! Then it took a couple tries to log in. That’s bad…   🙂  Hopefully I will get back going again here now.

 Since I last posted I spent three weeks in Tennessee and Florida–driving both ways, made a quick trip to Michigan and back, participated in a weekend women’s retreat, and finalized the design for our new sleeve brochures. Other than that, I have not gotten much accomplished on the sleeve front.

Well, that’s not exactly true…I am my own worst critic. I found a manufacturer, found a fleece supplier and ordered 2,000 yards of fabric to be shipped to the manufacturer, purchased and took them boxes to put the finished product and am waiting for the call from MonaLisa Fashions that they are finished with 1,000 Sleepy Sleeves and I can pickthem up. Then we will have to build onto our house to have a place to store 40 large boxes of sleeves—just kidding. Kinda…(my sons will find additions to their bedrooms when they come home from college)

I have felt really stuck these last few weeks. I have been watching the series “America’s Next Great Restaurant” and I can relate to the contestants. They have a dream, but getting the dream from their head to the plate is not easy. And there is so much that I still do not know and need to learn, it seems overwhelming. But the feedback I get from nearly everyone who sees the sleeves is encouraging and positive, which helps keep me going.

At the women’s retreat I attended this last weekend, the hotel had problems with their heating system, and it was blowing freezing cold air. I had thrown in an assortment of sleeves to show people so I went and got them and passed them around. People really appreciated them!

We all needed sleeves, it was so cold!

So back to the task. I can do this.

I think I can…I think I can…I think I can…I think I can…

About Linda

I am a learner. A teacher. A questioner. A lover of nature and of the big picture of life. Why and how and what if are questions that I constantly ask, since I am too lazy to do things the hard way and too out-of-the-box to do them the way they have always been done! I love growing things, building things and helping people define and reach their goals.
This entry was posted in How to start a business. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back in the saddle…

  1. linda Granato says:

    awesome! Glad you are already growing and love you were prepared at the women’s retreat! hope that act of kindness led to some sales for you and some good word of mouth advertising that will lead to future sales! Keep up the great work!

  2. Kathleen Sutton says:

    I sure love my sleeve! I wear it a lot! It’s easy to manage between hot flashes! lol

Leave a Reply

