Doing our bit for the planet

Thanks to one of our Leesport Market friends, we found yet another use for the edge scraps that have to be cut off the rolls of fleece before we can turn them into sleeves. I guess I should show you one use before I show you “another” use, huh?

This is a rug I crocheted after sewing the strips together. It now resides in front of my kitchen sink. But here is another cool use for the edging and other misc. scraps.

Doggy chew toys! Connie’s dog, Willow, has given her stamp of approval.

Just doing our bit to keep the scraps out of the landfill…

Oh, alright, I found a third use for them, but am not sure it is the right look for me. Ever wanted to know what you would look like in dreads?

What do you think? Too much? Not my color? Yeah, I agree. Oh, by the way, that is a second rug over the back of my office chair in the lower right corner of the photo. (Nice diversionary tactic, huh?) 🙂

About Linda

I am a learner. A teacher. A questioner. A lover of nature and of the big picture of life. Why and how and what if are questions that I constantly ask, since I am too lazy to do things the hard way and too out-of-the-box to do them the way they have always been done! I love growing things, building things and helping people define and reach their goals.
This entry was posted in You're Getting Warmer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

