REWARD for great ideas

If you are following the main reason for this blog –i.e. starting a new business–and not getting distracted by the stories and travelogues, you know that I found a new product, did market research, came up with a name, acquired the appropriate tax numbers and licenses, quit my job, started this blog and now have a website. NEXT is marketing and advertising. I have some ideas in the works but am open to suggestions you might have.

For example, just got an email from a woman asking if I would send a sample Sleeve to a scrapbooking retreat with 40+ women in attendance. GREAT IDEA! I am not only sending her a sample Sleeve to use as a door prize (along with brochures to pass out) but will send her a FREE SLEEVE to thank her for being an honorary marketing consultant.

So, here’s the thing. If you have an idea (any kind of idea) for marketing either a Sleepy Sleeve, a Bookworm Sleeve or a Travel Sleeve, click “comment” after this post and lay it out for me. If I use it, I will give you a FREE SLEEVE too! Your choice of fabric and size. So put on your thinking caps and start typing!

Oh, and if you are having an event or retreat of some type with at least 30 people attending and you are interested in giving away a Sleeve for a prize or promotion, contact me at youregettingwarmer@yahoo.com.

I’m off today to visit some friends down here in TN before I head home. Hope you all have as great a day as I plan to have!

Here’s to following your dream…  sleevemom  aka Linda

www.youregettingwarmer.com

About Linda

I am a learner. A teacher. A questioner. A lover of nature and of the big picture of life. Why and how and what if are questions that I constantly ask, since I am too lazy to do things the hard way and too out-of-the-box to do them the way they have always been done! I love growing things, building things and helping people define and reach their goals.
This entry was posted in How to start a business, You're Getting Warmer. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to REWARD for great ideas

  1. Tina says:

    What about college bookstores?

    • sleevemom says:

      Thanks for the idea, Tina. I am really not wanting to wholesale them at this point. Maybe someday, but currently they are each custom made to fit the person and sold directly without a middleman. Keep thinkin’… 🙂

  2. Steph Brown says:

    Hey Linda,

    Missed you this weekend but glad you are enjoying yourself in TN. Wave at my folks as you go by!!! I received my 2 sleeves and one is for my dad with Alzheimers and the other was to be a gift. NO WAY!!! I am keeping it for myself. They are wonderful. I would still like a brochure that I could send to my mom so that she could order some for some of the residents where my dad is living. You can even email it to me and I can print it out myself. Your longterm waiting period has paid off, your creations are awesome. Love, Steph

    • sleevemom says:

      Steph, a brochure is at the top of my list when I get back. Denise is going to design one for me, and I know it will be great…So glad you like the Sleeves! Would you be willing for me to use a quote from your comment on the web site? I welcome photos too–take one of your dad wearing it if you get a chance–I will use it! Thanks!

  3. Steph Brown says:

    Sure you can use any comments. I really enjoy your adventures, they are like reading a new chapter of a book every day and I hope they will continue until Jesus returns.

    I will ask my sister to take some pictures of my dad and I will see you get a copy. Thanks so much for sharing. Love, Steph

  4. Steph Brown says:

    Hey Linda,
    Me again. We are having a service auction at church to raise funds for our elevator project. If you think that we can generate some sales for you as well as raising money for the project, let me know your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

