Party time!

At 4 am on Wednesday, Sept 29, my website was up and functioning fully for the first time. It still needs tweaking, and it seriously needs my son’s design “make it look fabulous” genius, but the information is there and the buttons are working. I put in at least 50 hours over Sunday-Tuesday, 19 hours on Tuesday alone, and have been paying for it ever since, but it was worth it! Had I known how much I did not know and what it would take to figure it out, I doubt I would have had the courage to do it, but I didn’t, and I did, and now for…whatever comes next, right?

So, because it is up and running, and because I have been aiming for this moment for over 4 years, I am going to throw a Sleeve party! And the presents are on me!

The first five people who read this and to go to www.youregettingwarmer.com and place an order for a sleeve (you must either comment here on the blog or mention the blog in the comment section when you order and check out in order to claim the prize) are going to receive a second sleeve, absolutely free, my gift to you for helping me break in my new website. I will email you and give you some choices on fabrics for the 2nd Sleeve once I know who you are! Christmas shopping early?

Please feel free to give feedback on the site. If you find some little thing that doesn’t work or have any suggestions, comment here or use the contact button on the site, either one. Would love to hear from you.

Ready? Go!

Sleevemom–aka Linda      PS–we have kids sizes! (see my friends Sarah and Aly modeling theirs)

Aly and Sarah

About Linda

I am a learner. A teacher. A questioner. A lover of nature and of the big picture of life. Why and how and what if are questions that I constantly ask, since I am too lazy to do things the hard way and too out-of-the-box to do them the way they have always been done! I love growing things, building things and helping people define and reach their goals.
This entry was posted in You're Getting Warmer. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Party time!

  1. Loree says:

    The site looks fab-u-lous….cous. 🙂 Great job. Two are still on my wish list. Winter is coming and it will be a comfortable change for lowering the thermostat a couple degrees. 🙂

  2. Judy Butler says:

    SO PROUD of YOU Sleve Mom! I agree, do NOT believe the media, God gave us talents to use in ANY economy! You GO girl!

  3. Steph Brown says:

    YOU ARE, AND ALWAYS HAVE BEEN, AWESOME!!! AM ON MY WAY TO SEE YOUR SITE.

  4. Hi, Linda! Looks like a good job.

  5. Miss Katie says:

    Hey, this is a very good idea, girl! Hope it takes off with a roar!!

  6. Darlene Peterson says:

    Go Girl!

  7. Celina Dawson says:

    Just looked through it and it looks great right down to the put-it-on pictorials! I thought I’d drop off the website to our local hospice and also on the bulletin board at the nursing school I’m in. Way to go.
    Sally

  8. Karen says:

    They look awesome! Saw your site the other day : )

  9. Mary says:

    Great job! The website covers everything and is easy to follow. I like those fun prints you offer.

Leave a Reply

