The Hardest Thing…

In case you want to know, the hardest thing about starting a business is…. (drum roll) getting around to it! My life is as full as it was before I quit working full-time, and not enough of it has been about the business. I guess I knew, intellectually, that this would happen, but thought I was prepared to combat it….not.

From catching up on some of life’s details that had been sliding (like shampooing the carpet) to appeals for help from the school next door to our church (grouting tile in the nearly completed bathroom renovation) to spending more time exercising, to visiting a friend in the nursing home, to shuttling another friend to an appointment, to research and blogging and…all good things…I have been neglecting the work that I quit “work” to do.

Anyone else relate here? Is there anything you have been dreaming about and heading towards but just can’t seem to get there?

Well, just wanted to let you know that I am still kicking, and that I am going to stop blogging and get to it!  After I….

OK, OK, I’m going!

About Linda

I am a learner. A teacher. A questioner. A lover of nature and of the big picture of life. Why and how and what if are questions that I constantly ask, since I am too lazy to do things the hard way and too out-of-the-box to do them the way they have always been done! I love growing things, building things and helping people define and reach their goals.
This entry was posted in How to start a business, This-n-that, You're Getting Warmer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

