Which one?

I figured since I am so absorbed in the web design task, that I would bring ya’ll in on the process. After much mental gymnastics and false starts, I have a fairly workable template on which to build the pages. But I can go two ways with the logo header, and wanted to know what you think. I will try to figure out how to get a poll set up so you can respond easily.

So, here is the first possibility, with the photos in the logo header.

Here is a more simple version, without the photos next to the logo…

Just so you know, the colors are not set in stone. My son, Ryan, will be given the task of making it look good. I just chose a few and threw them in. And the whole thing could change overnight. I just wanted some feedback so far.

And if you feel like commenting on websites in general and what makes you frustrated or satisfied with a website, feel free to add your two cents worth.

This is sleevemom, waiting to hear from you!

One week later: So far, it is unanimous. Everyone liked the one with photos better…Thanks for contributing!

About Linda

I am a learner. A teacher. A questioner. A lover of nature and of the big picture of life. Why and how and what if are questions that I constantly ask, since I am too lazy to do things the hard way and too out-of-the-box to do them the way they have always been done! I love growing things, building things and helping people define and reach their goals.
This entry was posted in You're Getting Warmer. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Which one?

  1. Ruth Woolcock says:

    You asked what people like or don’t like in using a website. I like clarity on the home page of being able to get to the info or task I’m interested in with the fewest clicks. On purchase sites I like to be able to browse merchandise and then move to shopping cart and payout quickly. I don’t mind background and a lot of interesting side information being on the site as long as I can bypass it and get down to business quickly and visually clearly. You have a great product. I like that your pictures show teens wearing them but would also maybe consider putting an older person in a wheelchair in one of them since I think that’s a natural user of the product, and they don’t often see themselves in advertising.

    • sleevemom says:

      Thanks, Ruth! Great input. I agree, I don’t like hiding links in links, so I have to go here to go there. And I am definitely working on getting photos of ages and abilities. I have product tested with all kinds of people, but getting photos is a little harder, I am finding 🙂

Leave a Reply

